2018 Severn Bridge RR - Traffic Management Plan

46th Severn Bridge - BW Cycling Road Race 2018
Sunday 4th March 2018
Race start 11:00am, Marshal Briefing 10:00am, unless otherwise stated below.
Race HQ and start: Avon Riding Centre For the Disabled, Kings Weston Road, Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QT

Accredited Marshals (AM), Red Flag Marshals (FM) and Steward Locations shown below.
Scroll down further for maps and explanations of key road positions. You can also download the complete document from a link at the bottom of the page.

Accredited MarshalsClubRole Marshal Point Reference
Andrew DadeBristol RCAM 1
Graham JonesBath CCAM 2
Phil CrossBridgwater Cycling ClubAM 2
Gerrish GrayDorset Cycling DGAM 3
Darren McKimmBCDSAM 3
Maris BrugisBristol RCAM 4
Peter BurrowsClevedon & District Road ClubAM 4
Danny CoxBristol RCAM 5
Karen WhyteVeloVitesseAM 5
Will RobbinsBristol RCAM 6
Jeff CoastBCDSAM 6
Martin SteeleBCDSAM 6
Colin PriceAccredited MarshalAM 8
Paul EvansSevern RCAM 8
Dominik BurchetteBristol RCAM 9
Ian PackerVC MontpelierAM 9
Jeremy CroucherBristol RCLead AM FINISH
Brian O'KellyBristol RCOrganiser  

Red Flag Marshals and StewardsLocationRed Flag MarshalEvent StewardMarshal Point Reference
Alex BrownKeep Left bollard prior to left turn into one way sectionY 1
Jon Tooby, Rusty MorrisOne way section (parked cars and side roads)YY 1
Cas LudwigLeft turn on Hallen Road at start of lap.Y 2
Gareth Bevan, Simon WardAt base of hill dropping down towards HallenYY Hallen Hill after 2
Robin Hunt, Tom Brookes, Ben WallisKeep Left bollard on A403YYY BOLLARDS before 5
Andy Bevan, Gwen BevanLeft turn at traffic lights A403/Kings Weston LaneYY5
Geoff Ripley, Richard WilliamsTraffic calming at junction with Campbells FarmYY 6
Stephen RolstonLong Cross roundaboutY 6
Paul (Osc) Glanville, Craig CapelChurch on climb (parked cars) YYCHURCH
Jason VeallKeep Left bollard on climbY 7
James Prescott, Lester SimpsonParking control in Napier Miles Road YYFINISH
Nathan Anscombe, Ed Curran and Richard Histed (at Long Cross)Pedestrian traffic lightsYYY10
Ross Phelps, Jenny HudsonExit from Blaise Castle Carpark YYBlaise
Holly James, Pete WhyardParking control at HQ YYHQ at 8.30am
Colette O'Kelly, Fiona PandelusCatering at HQ YYHQ at 8.30am
Pete DeamerLead Car 1 Driver  Lead Car 1
Norman WebbLead Car 1 Radio operator YLead Car 1
Graham MooreLead Car 2 Driver  Lead Car 2
Russ BazleyLead Car 2 Radio operator YLead Car 2
Oli Beckingsale & Andy WadsworthNeutral Service Vehicle YYRace Service
Clair Wadden, Sarah WestSigning On Steward YYHQ at 8.00am
Stuart McCombie, Rob HandleyKOM Judges YYFINISH
Stuart McCombieFINISH Judge YFINISH
Jules HadleyPhotographers YFINISH + circuit

Traffic Management Plan for Accredited and Red Flag Marshals